Blogging…one day at a time

Well, I’ve had this blog for about a year now, so I’m sure there is already an “about me” blog or two along the lines. This is my second time taking a course with Mrs. Nixon, and I have a feeling I’m going to enjoy this one as well. I am a junior public relations major at Georgia Southern. I am also a fashion merchandising minor. I belong to a sorority, and am also a member of PRSSA. So far, I have a fairly light schedule this semester. After last semesters load of classes, I think that taking only thirteen hours is totally worth it. I really enjoy being a public relations major. My goal with that degree and my minor is to work for a major fashion magazine, and hopefully have that be in New York. I would like for it to be soon after I graduate from Southern, just to be able to keep up with the fast-paced environment. I have a big passion for the fashion industry and really hope to get my foot in the door with whatever internship I could manage to land in the next year.

Other than being a student, I love reading, watching movies, exercising, being outdoors, spending time with my family and friends, and now being a new dog owner. Over the Christmas break, I rescued my first dog. She is a two-year old mutt named Chloe, and she officially owns me. I am adjusting to the schedule of owning a dog, and I will tell you it is a full-time job. But, she melts my heart and I could not have asked for a better dog. I highly recommend rescuing or adopting from the animal shelter.

As for the start of the new decade, I am hoping for a few things. I want to try and curb the procrastination, especially since I am taking my major courses. I also would like to read more for fun, because I have a full stack of books to go through. I am ready for another good semester, and hope that I will be able to do as well as the last.

Leave a Reply

