Blogging…one day at a time

Being Thankful

Well let me start off by saying that I am thankful for Mrs. Groover to cancel our class on Friday, because this week is going to be the worst.

What I am really thankful are the great relationships I have in my life. I have a wonderful family, a great group of friends, and a boyfriend who’s awesome (especially when it comes to general semantics assignments). But without the love from all of those people, I would not be the person I am today. Throughout high school, and a little bit of college, I have been through some trials and tribulations that I am not most proud of, but my mother, being the supportive person that she is has seen me through them. I owe her everything, because she is the one person I always look up to. She is also the one person that will always answer my phone calls, even if it is just to let me vent about how I’ve procrastinated and I have two research papers and a presentation due in the next week.

I am also really thankful for my brother, Sean. Since I’ve been away at Georgia Southern, our relationship has gotten ten times better. Probably because I was itching to get out of the house and on my own, everything little thing that his then middle school age annoyed me. But, now he’s matured (somewhat) and I look forward to seeing him when I go home. Were able to talk more closely about things, and share just a few secrets that the parents don’t know.

This Thanksgiving holiday, I am most thankful for those in my life that I love, and who love me too.

Comments on: "Being Thankful" (1)

  1. ashleyprisfunrenfroe said:

    Oh I was so thankful for class being cancelled as well. It turned out that I was extremely busy Friday trying to get other assignments done so it REALLY HELPED!

Leave a Reply

