Blogging…one day at a time

Read All About It!

Okay not going to lie, I don’t think I’ve picked up a book for fun since the summer. Actually, I left halfway through Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil. I’m also reading a book called I am Not but I Know I AM for my bible study class. It’s a fun read by Louie Giglio, and it really opens my eyes.

However, I always find time to read Cosmo. This popular womens magazine is quite the hit in my apartment. Every month, one of the girls invests in the new issue and we all sit around and share the articles. Some are humorous and some are for the up and coming in fashion. That is one of the reasons why I love that magazine. My minor is fashion merchandising, and I love looking at the crazy, unique, and interesting designs that come out. I also like to look through Vogue and Elle because these two magazines are more based on fashion than women health and sex.

When it comes to my favorite author, I cannot pinpoint one. I enjoy reading Nicholas Sparks like any normal girl. I will admit that I do this Tucker Max’s I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell is a hysterical read. Authors that can keep the humor in the writing are what catch my eye.

Over the summer, I read The Purpose Driven Life, by Rick Warren, a pastor in California. This book really is one of the best I’ve ever read because it breaks down a course of 40 days, and each day it adds on to the values that are taught through the church.

Comments on: "Read All About It!" (1)

  1. I recommend going back and trying to finish “Midnight in the Garden of Good & Evil.” Though the movie was, in my opinion, absolutely horrible, I found the book to be interesting. I know many Savannah citizens aren’t fans of the book, but it has helped boost their tourism.

Leave a Reply

