Blogging…one day at a time

Pet Peeves

Well while I’m sure there are several things that overall annoy me, there are two that take the cake. One of my biggest pet peeves are kids in Walmart, or any grocery store. Those kids that are running, darting, yelling, screaming, crying, and nagging their mothers for this, that, and the other sugary item. Not only does the idea of Walmart give me a headache, the kid down the aisle wailing loudly because they couldn’t get the cookies they wanted makes me want to run out the door. I also pity the parent that has to tote the unruly child around the store. Maybe it’s because I have so many siblings that these kids bother me so much, but it makes me want to avoid to store at all cost.

I think my biggest pet peeve would be when people can’t stick to their word. I don’t think anything makes me more upset then when a person says they will do something and they don’t follow up. I have had this happen to me in the past, and I think it is such a let down. ¬†Personally, I make it a point to keep my word. If I know that I won’t be able to hold a promise, then I will reluctantly not make one. No one really likes the feeling that they can’t rely on someone, especially if that someone is close to them.

Another pet peeve of mine is messiness. I am like OCD clean, so when things are a mess I will try to fix them.

Comments on: "Pet Peeves" (4)

  1. Like you there are a number of things that get get under my skin but I agree that people not following through on their word is one that really bothers me. I think it’s important that everyone be honest. If you cannot complete a task or hold a promise don’t say you will or you can. You are right no one likes not being able to depend on someone, especially when it’s someone close to them.

  2. […] you keep a Promise? Jump to Comments My classmate, Sarah, discussed her pet peeves on her blog this week. She talked about people who can’t be trusted […]

  3. I completely agree with you about Wal-Mart! I hate going to Bi-Lo or Harveys, but Wal-Mart is always so crowded no matter what day of the week or time of the day! Also, is it really that hard to do what you say you’ll do? I personally don’t think so! I feel exactly the same way!

Leave a Reply

