Blogging…one day at a time

I enjoy so many genres of music, and probably could not tell you a specific favorite band or singer. In fact, I usually have my favorite song of the week, which I’ll listen to until the next best thing comes along. I was raised listening to classic rock and everything from the 60s to the 80s. I went through my pop teen phase with N’Sync, Backstreet Boys, and Britney. In high school I loved oldies and punk rock, and now I have moved onto country too. I listen to all of these types of music, but some things just tend to stick out.

Realistic or not, I think that having Bon Jovi perform in concert on our campus would be the best thing. I saw him live at Philips Arena with my mom freshmen year of college, and it was the best concert I’ve seen to this date. I have been to about at least a dozen concerts, and that man knows how to work a crowd. We were on our feet from beginning to end. I had no voice or hearing the next day. How awesome would it be to hear the American classics such as “Living on a Prayer” and “You Give Love a Bad Name” live with your best friends? We have all been out and about on the weekends when those songs come on over the speakers, and the people in the place go tone deaf singing the lyrics to each other. I also think that since Bon Jovi is known internationally among so many different audiences, it would be a good opportunity for the faculty and staff of Georgia Southern to get out there with the students and have a great time!

Leave a Reply

