Blogging…one day at a time

This Week in My Life…

I have had such a busy week! I have already had to finish three papers, two of which were four to six pages long. I guess this is my welcome back to school. With that, and online assignments and quizzes I am so ready for the weekend. Last weekend, I went to an amazing tailgate for the Eagles. This week has had such its ups and downs. Luckily with the three day weekend, I was able to catch up on work for our social on Tuesday night. Kappa Kappa Gamma’s first social of the fall was themed “I’m on a Boat!” It was so much fun! My roommates and I spray painted anchors to white tank tops in blue and glitter paint. Strapped with suspenders and Sperry boat shoes, we went as sailors. The social was held at Rudy’s and all the Kappas met up at the house around 9 to catch the limo. We rolled up pretty deep and the fun began. When the night was over and the tabs were closed, I was covered in purple sharpie marker.

That being the most eventful of my week so far, and for Thursday night were planning a game night at the apartment. One of our favorite Apples to Apples can last us hours. My personal favorite, Would You Rather…,  is a juicy game with gutsy questions that test peoples wit and stomachs. As for the weekend, I think it should be pretty relaxing. I’m hoping to recoup from Tuesday and get ready for Friday night! Oh how I love it here at Georgia Southern 🙂

Comments on: "This Week in My Life…" (2)

  1. Ugh I know what you mean about being swamped with school work. Between this week and next I have so many papers and test due. Its like school decided to finally start ha. Your sailor outfits turned out so cute!

Leave a comment