Blogging…one day at a time

Easter Weekend!

Last weekend, I drove the three-and-a-half hours up to my hometown, Duluth, GA, with my boyfriend Michael. I was so eager to see all my family and friends, since I hadn’t been home since winter break. I rushed through the traffic and we arrived at my house in the afternoon. We hung out with my mom, stepdad, and little brother, Sean. Sean just got his license so he was so pumped to show me his new mazda that he’s been zipping around in. Michael and I took Sean out for some mexican food, and my parents took off to the Sugarland concert. I was so jealous! We watched the Braves game get rained out, while my town got hit with a hail storm. Then a group of my friends came over, and we got to catch up. 

Saturday morning, my mom headed to the mall of georgia at around 10 a.m. We definitely hit the jackpot at Nordstrom’s Rack. I stocked up on cute tops, shorts, jeans, and dresses. The trip was a success. Then we made it back to my house to get the house ready for a big dinner party. It was such a blast. A bunch of family friends came over, and a big group of my high school friends accompanied me . There was so much good food, I was stuffed. My step dad made his famous smoked ribs, I thought I would explode. My group of friends headed to our basement and played Apples-to-Apples and catch phrase. It got pretty intense.

Easter Sunday, my family, Michael, and I went to Perimeter church. After, we enjoyed a filling buffet brunch at the country club. My mom loaded Michael and I up with plenty of leftovers, and we hit the road back to Statesboro.

Leave a Reply

